Tammy L GraceTammy L GraceTammy L GraceTammy L Grace

Pathway to Lavender Valley

Book 2: Sisters of the Heart

About the Book

Six Women. Four Decades. One long, unexpected reunion.

One letter holds the power to change the lives of five women forever.

Harriet ‘Harry’ McKenzie is coming to terms with buttoning up her thirty-year career with the Salem Police Department when she finally sees the letter sitting in her pile of mail. She is shocked to read that Jewel Austin has put her in charge of her estate. The beloved woman was a foster mom and guide to Harry throughout her teenage years and now she’s gone. If that isn’t enough of a blow, Jewel’s will, with specific instructions, threatens to uproot Harry’s entire life.

Harry’s love and admiration for Jewel run too deep to deny her last wish. She rushes a few hours south to takeover Jewel’s work at Lavender Valley Farm. Along with adapting to her new chores, Harry must find the other four women who were also foster daughters of Jewel’s, and convince them to join her at the farm.

Along with all these complications, Harry gets involved in helping solve a local crime and her actions endear her with the small community. Soon, she is faced with a life-changing decision and isn’t sure she can do what is asked of her.

Will Harry be able to fulfill Jewel’s last wish and take a new path in her life?

PATHWAY TO LAVENDER VALLEY is the second book in the Sisters of the Heart Series from USA Today bestselling author, Tammy L. Grace. Fans of heartwarming, feel-good women’s fiction like those by Debbie Macomber or Sheila Roberts will devour this series.

Don’t miss a book in the Sisters of the Heart Series! You’ll want to binge all of these small-town women’s fiction stories.

Buy the Book

  • Buy for Kindle

The Details

Published: May 3, 2023
Publisher: Lone Mountain Press
Formats: EbookPaperback
Genres & Tropes
Women's Fiction, Grief, Mothers & Children, Dog Rescue, Foster Sisters, Family Life