Tammy L GraceTammy L GraceTammy L GraceTammy L Grace

Greetings from Lavender Valley

Book 1: Sisters of the Heart

About the Book

Six women. Four decades. One long, unexpected reunion.

Jewel Austin is a foster mother to dozens, but forms a special bond with five foster girls she welcomed under her roof long ago. Through handwritten letters, Jewel keeps in touch with these women she nurtured to adulthood.

Now in her eighties, Jewel’s time is short, and her last letter spells out an unusual request. The five women have never met but Jewel’s last wish is for them to return to Lavender Valley Farm together, back to the refuge where they once found the love and support they craved. Jewel has a keen sense of knowing their needs before they do and she knows they are going to need their sisters of the heart.

Life’s been hard, but facing the inevitable loss of the only parental figure you’ve known can be harder. Will each woman be able to overcome the obstacles that stand in their way of granting the beloved matriarch of their family her last wish?

Get to know each of the women through Jewel’s own letters in GREETINGS FROM LAVENDER VALLEY, the first book and prequel in the Sisters of the Heart Series. Fans of heartwarming, feel-good women’s fiction like those by Debbie Macomber or Sheila Roberts will devour this series by USA Today bestselling author, Tammy L. Grace.

Buy the Book

  • Buy on Apple Books
  • Buy for Kindle
  • Buy on Barnes & Noble
  • Buy on Kobo

The Details

Published: April 5, 2023
Publisher: Lone Mountain Press
Formats: Ebook
Genres & Tropes
Women's Fiction, Family Fiction, Family Saga