Tammy L GraceTammy L GraceTammy L GraceTammy L Grace

Moonlight Beach

Book 2: Glass Beach Cottage Series

About the Book

A grieving widow trying to find a new path forward. A missing young woman and a surprise visitor with nowhere to turn. Is a walk along a moonlit beach that promises a future of happiness a risk worth taking?

Lily is still making her way in her new career as an inn keeper in Driftwood Bay and training a hearing assistant dog. Along with those challenges, the young woman she agreed to take in is missing. Lily is positive she didn’t run away, but has to travel for her mother’s memorial service three thousand miles away, fearing the worst.

As she struggles with the emotions stirred up by old losses, she and Mac, the veterinarian she’s been spending more and more time with, decide to take a trip together to the San Juan Islands. She’s worried about the ramifications of her decision, but her final guests of the season, a group of five widows from Vermont, provide Lily some much needed motherly advice.

The approaching holidays are especially hard, but her son will be coming to stay with her on his break from college and Lily is looking forward to spending a relaxing time with him, until unexpected family drama arrives at her doorstep. Her hopes for a peaceful holiday are clouded by angst and disappointment.

Will Lily be able to put the broken pieces of her life back together and risk the future a walk along the moonlit beach promises?

Buy the Book


“Pre-order the second book in this heartwarming series of loss and newfound joy…hope and the promise of a future.”

– A Reader

The Details

Published: January 28, 2021
Publisher: Lone Mountain Press
Formats: EbookPaperback
ISBN-10: 1945591196ISBN-13: 978-1945591198ASIN: B08P5N836B
Genres & Tropes
Women's Fiction, Beach Read, Friendship, Clean and Wholesome Romance