Tammy L GraceTammy L GraceTammy L GraceTammy L Grace

Beach Haven

Book 1: Glass Beach Cottage Series

About the Book

A heartbreaking loss. An unexpected inheritance. A chance for a new beginning.

Lily’s no stranger to loss, but her life takes its most tragic turn the day her husband is killed. Unable to escape the memories surrounding her, she jumps at the chance to return to happy summer memories in the beautiful Pacific Northwest, where she spent summers as a teenager. She inherits Glass Beach Cottage from her late uncle and leaves behind the life she’s known, including her beloved son, for a new adventure.

The rhythm of the ocean soothes her. Her heart begins to mend during morning strolls along the beach with her dog. She encounters a kindness in the residents of the tiny coastal town. A young man who lost his hearing as a teen, a local shopkeeper who offers her a helping hand, and a widower and veterinarian, who persuades Lily to foster a new puppy, form her circle of friends.

As guests come and go, she gains insight into the joys and sorrows of those who spend a few days at Glass Beach Cottage. Along with the healing power of the sea, Lily witnesses the strength of the human spirit and learns that the best remedy for her grief lies in the restorative power of helping others.

Buy the Book


“If you love books by Debbie Maccomber, Robyn Carr, & Sherryl Woods, you’ll love Tammy’s books. The dogs make it even better.”

– Sandy E. (an early reader)

The Details

Published: October 26, 2018
Publisher: Lone Mountain Press
Formats: EbookPaperback
ISBN-10: 1945591099ISBN-13: 978-1945591099ASIN: B07H3D5TL7
Genres & Tropes
Women's Fiction, Beach Read, Friendship, Clean and Wholesome Romance