Tammy L GraceTammy L GraceTammy L GraceTammy L Grace

Deadly Deception

Book 5: Cooper Harrington Detective Novels

About the Book

The stage is set for murder, but the real crime will shock you to the core.

In Deadly Deception, the thrilling fifth installment of the gripping private detective murder mystery series, Coop and AB find themselves immersed in a web of intrigue and danger at a glamorous charity murder mystery gala. Accompanied by Aunt Camille and Charlie, they enter the opulent Sinclair Chateau, where Nashville’s elite gather to rub elbows—politicians, business magnates, and influential donors.

The glitz and glamour quickly fade when the shocking discovery of a real-life corpse shatters the illusion of a staged murder. With foul play suspected, the prestigious Sinclair family urgently enlists Coop’s expertise to unravel the truth and salvage their reputation tarnished by this ghastly crime.

As Coop delves deeper into the labyrinthine world of high society, he uncovers a staggering array of suspects, each harboring secrets and motives. Behind the gilded facades and charitable smiles lie hidden motives and dangerous alliances. With the stakes mounting and time running out, Coop races against the clock to identify the cunning killer and expose the true motive behind the heinous act.

In Deadly Deception, suspense and suspicion are woven together with masterful skill, keeping readers on the edge of their seats until the final shocking revelation. Will Coop successfully navigate the treacherous waters of Nashville’s elite to uncover the truth, or will the killer get away with a near perfect crime?

Deadly Deception is the fifth book in the award-winning Cooper Harrington Detective Novels, featuring Coop, a Nashville lawyer turned private detective known for his love of coffee, snarky t-shirts, and talent for solving cases. He, along with his faithful dog, Gus, and his right-hand assistant, Annabelle, work together to solve murder cases full of twists and turns.
You’ll find a bit of humor, a dash of southern charm, a dog who is more like a furry best friend, plenty of comfort food, and murder, of course. If you enjoy complex characters with a few quirks and plots that keep you guessing, you’ll love Tammy L. Grace’s mystery series.

The series may be read as stand-alone novels, but are more enjoyable when read in order.

Buy the Book

The Details

Published: April 25, 2024
Publisher: Lone Mountain Press
Formats: EbookPaperback
ISBN-13: 9781945591686
Genres & Tropes
Murder Mystery, Private Detective, Animal Mystery,